Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

If a person owes Property Tax on his real estate in Texas. Than dies and there is no will. The family does not want to pay the property tax and has abandoned the property. How can you acquire the property without waiting for the property to go into Property Tax Foreclosuer?

Asked on 2/27/13, 11:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Get quitclaims from all family members and pay the taxes.

Read more
2/27/13, 7:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now