Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

My ex and I weren't married but bought a home together. We got to mortgage loans. We split up 5 yrs. ago. She bought me off and paid off one of the loans. I am trying to buy a house but she still has one loan with my name on it. I was not aware of this untill recently. What can I do?

Asked on 2/25/13, 5:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cheryl Rivera Smith The Smith Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Nothing, but she can re-finance if she can and is willing to do so.

Read more
Answered on 3/25/13, 7:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now