Legal Question in Traffic Law in Texas

I brought a used car from a used car lot. The dealer ensured me that the car had no problems and was in great condition. I brought the car to get an inspection and they did have problems with the car. I had to pay almost $400 for the inspection. Would I be able to get my down payment back from the guy?

Asked on 7/24/13, 8:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Keith Engelke Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This depends on your sales contract and on how long you have had the car. Get a lawyer.

Read more
7/25/13, 5:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now