Legal Question in Traffic Law in Texas

I received a traffic ticket in El Paso, TX. The speed limit was 30 MPH. It was a school zone at 15 MPH. The sign said "School zone. 15 MPH" and below it, "7:00 AM-4:00 PM". I received the ticket at 8:45, there were no children present. Can I protest?

Asked on 5/15/13, 8:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can always protest but it does not say "when children present" as it does in work zones...,

Read more
Answered on 5/15/13, 4:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now