Legal Question in Traffic Law in Texas

"my license is suspended in Florida for 1250 dollars in fines plus 30 hours of community service on a D6 from a 8 year old DUI case. I now live in Texas and need to show my employer proof of DL to keep my recent promotion. I have 6 kids which two live with me. After court ordered child support and health insurance, my 1250 dollar salary is reduced to just over 300 bucks every two weeks. One I can't come up with the money and support my family, two if I lose my job I could do jail time for not paying child support, and three I drive over 500 miles a week between 28 Locations. The promotion would more then double my bring home pay if I can obtain a Drivers License. What can I do?

Asked on 3/31/13, 12:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Keith Engelke Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Hire an attorney to check into an occupational drivers license for you.

However, this will not work for a commercial drivers license.

Read more
Answered on 3/31/13, 6:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now