Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Texas

My girlfriend is a beneficiary in a will and there is a lot of emotional game playing going on. She wishes for me to officially handle this matter on her behalf. Is a durable power of attorney that is limited to the handling of her interest in the estate appropriate?

Asked on 4/15/13, 9:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Before others would accept such a POA, IMHO would request a court appointment..but u can try

Read more
Answered on 4/15/13, 9:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now