Legal Question in Insurance Law in Utah

Liabitily of an Uninsured motorist

If my adult child drives without car insurance and has an accident can I be sued for damages. Can any of my assets be at risk?

Asked on 2/27/09, 11:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dustin Lance Dewsnup, King & Olsen
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Liabitily of an Uninsured motorist

If they are driving your car, yes. Otherwise, probably not.

Read more
Answered on 2/27/09, 12:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Utah

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now