Utah | Appeals and Writs
2/07/07, 7:16 pm
Legal Question
Federal taxes
can a creditor hold your federal tax if you owe them money??
Federal taxes
can a creditor hold your federal tax if you owe them money??
|
Read More Answered By: Alvin Lundgren |
Re: Federal taxes Not unless the creditor has a judgment and is a government authorized entity. If you have a creditor making threats to hold your tax return if you do not pay, it is likely that the collection agency (I assume) is in violation of the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act. You can sue the collection agency and get damages plus your attorney fees. Call for a free consultation. |
Mt. Green, UT
Questions Answered: 4293
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Deerfield Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 209
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-08
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-18
Ogden, UT
Questions Answered: 20
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-12
Salt Lake City, UT
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Denver, CO
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► Judges decision Legal process & required forms&filing rules to appeal judges...
► How can a divoce decree be changed? I was surved by puplication, that happen to run...
► Case appeal I was in a car accident when I was 16. I was driving my friend's car and...
► Appeal Dismissal I as cheated out of my home. I've been trying to fight it on my...
► Can you appeal a judges decision Just had my court day today, the judge awarded my...
► Reasons for appealing I am doing a Pro Se appeal. I need to be able to quote...
► Attorney fees A Utah state court ruled unjustly that I should pay an attorney fees...
More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Utah| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press