Utah  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
1/16/09, 11:13 am

Legal Question


Writing a novel

I am writing a novel, and am wanting to make sure that I abide by the reality of our current legal system. The characters end up killing someone in Texas, after going on a crime spree in both washington and colorado, where they commit assault, arson, and kidnapping. The people whom them attack do not press charges, although they do try them fror murder in Texas. Do they have to go to court in each state, or does the government try them for the collection of actions?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search