Legal Question in Consumer Law in Utah

Patient claims he received incorrect glasses prescription. Purchased glasses elsewhere and wants doctor to pay for the glasses. Can consumer legally hold doctor liable for the cost of goods purchased elsewhere?

Asked on 6/27/13, 3:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alvin Lundgren Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Probably cannot get Dr. #1 to pay for incorrect glasses. Consumer must give Dr #1 a chance to correct the error before going elsewhere.

Read more
6/27/13, 3:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Utah

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now