Utah  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/10/09, 3:58 pm

Legal Question


Hello my name is Morgan Woods I have a medical bill in collection for 6000 dollars... I've been making 300 payments a month of which they automatically take out... Now i'm falling behind on my other bills so I called them to ask if I could make lower payments... They told me no and that if I don't pay them the minimum of 300 then they will take me to court..... What are my real options???? Do they have a right to do that and to threaten me this way? I can't simply make more money then I get so how am I supposed to pay all of my bills if they aren't willing to work with me on this? and last what would happen if I simply refused paying 300 and Instead I paid them what I could afford around 150??? by law do I have to pay whatever amount they say I have to pay per month or am I in the right to pay them what i can afford without them charging me more fees and court costs?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search