Utah  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/07/09, 12:55 am

Legal Question


i was offered a plea in abeyance on an assault charge and child endangerment x 2 after my 22 year daughter pysically abused me i am 45 disabled and an argument insued after i told her to stop smoking marijuana in the house that my 2 grand chidren and my self reside in, she was high and attacked me i was beat up and bruised and had to get medical attention, She had a fat lip i believe she was injured when i tried to defend my self she weighs aprox 360 i weigh 145 however i am now homeless i am waiting on ssi to come through as well as housing, my daughter was charged with 7 charges five of them were dropped, with my plea in abeyance i felt i was given an oppertunity to fail, the court gave me a $300.00 fine and to pay 50.00 a month or ten hours comunity service ( I HAVE NO INCOME AND CANT WORK WHILE WAITNG FOR SSI) I was ordered to do a domestic violence evaluation and follow the recomendation. The court knew i had no insurance and was waiting on my disability medicaid no one will allow me an evaluation with out money or insurance. i appeared to court for a review i informed the judge i got my medicaid two days ago and i made arraingements to start my evaluatin and i had found some one to let me do comunity service that would fit my disabilitie needs and could do it one week from today. the Judge would not allow this i had 3 days to pay the fine and have the evaluatin done that i was now in compliant. i never wanted to take the plea i was not guilty of the charge i defended myself against a person who was high on drugs i am the victim what do i do i have 3 days to file an appeal if i am convicted i may loose my ssi and any housing i have appied for what are my options

and no money to pay for the evaluation


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search