Legal Question in Family Law in Utah

My stepmom has been emotionally abiding myself and my dad. She has threatened to kill him three times, to leave him, to get me and my brother arrested etc.... She has no legal coustidy over me (as I am still a minor) he's thinking about a divorce but he doesn't want to deal with alamony. I'm collecting recordings of when she lashes out for evdience. If we brought this to court (let's assume we've accumulated enough evdience) what would most likely happen?

Asked on 12/26/13, 6:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alvin Lundgren Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your father should be handling this. You should not be involved. If you personally feel threatened call the police.

Your father should talk to an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 1/04/14, 8:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Utah

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now