Legal Question in Employment Law in Utah

employment tips

i work at a small restraunt part time. When i first started i was trained to be a waitress but after about 3 weeks my manager sat me down and basically said that i was a buser so i wouldn't get tips but all she changed was that she took the orders, and i sat them down, got drinks, and take their food to them. All the tips go in a jar so it's not really waitressing like where they have tables it's just frustrating when people think they are tiping me

Asked on 6/14/09, 12:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alvin Lundgren Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: employment tips

Get another job.

Read more
6/15/09, 10:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Utah

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now