Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Utah

I recently "bought" 2 cars, signed all the paperwork, even paid insurance on 1, and now a week later the dealership is calling me telling me they are going to take the cars back and give me my trade in back. Can they do that??

Asked on 6/18/13, 10:05 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alvin Lundgren Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Read the contracts you signed for the purchase. If there is nothing in the contracts allowing them rescission, you may keep the cars so long as you pay for them.

Read more
6/18/13, 10:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Utah

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now