Utah | Personal Injury
Legal Question
How much should I settle for? I recently tripped over a large phone book that the local phone company had set on the steps outside my door. I since have racked up over $1000 in medical bills and have contacted the phone company and thier insurance company. The insurance company has sent me settlement paperwork for $2000, which i think is too low. I have a scar on my leg, and will still continue to need medical/chiropractic care. I'm wondering if I should still try to negotiate for more, as the insurance company is threatening that thier client "doesn't have much, if any, liability for this incident". I do have an eye witness to the incident as well.


