Virginia  |  Disability Law

question bubble
8/24/09, 5:32 pm

Legal Question


My sister is mentally handicaped. She is working at a grocery store. She was hired for fulltime in 2006 as a deli clerk, which she did for 5 or 6 years at another store. The manager wouldn't let her work in the deli even though she did it at one of their other stores because he said she couldn't handle it. He switched he to bagging groceries and cleaning bathrooms. He has now cut her back to 1 day a week, but people that were hired after her are getting her hours. She got hurt on the job and he made her do things that wern't with in her restrictions. Does she have any recourse? I have to help her because she is not one to take up for herself.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search