Virginia | Administrative Law
Legal Question
What do I need to do to get my college straight with my credits? My 2yr college has now told me that I may have to take a 6th class. How? Is my question, because I already have all my credits I need for my degree, by taking 5 this term and 5 next term. They are saying that I have to take a class that I already took. Even their computer system knows I took it. When the scheduler tried to sign me up for the class it wouldn't let him because it said I had already taken it. So why would I have to take it again? I have one term left after this one and that's it. It's a 2yr college not 3, so why would they try to make me take a whole nother year for 1 class? You can't even get financing for one class. Further more I already took it! It is unfair to me.
I was reassured by the staff here including the dean that I only had to take 5 classes this term and 5 classes next term, and I was done. So how can they wait until now to try to find some bull, to make me pay for a whole nother year? None of it makes sense and I am the one left with the short end of the stick here. What can I do?


