Virginia  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
8/21/09, 9:17 pm

Legal Question


Hi ...I am looking to file bankruptcy....I went through a divorce, we had our house foreclosed on and had tens of thousands in credit card debt...Divorce ruling was the debt was split in half...My question is if I file bankruptcy, I have no idea the exact amount I owe and who I owe...will an attorney still be able to help me file bankruptcy and how will they go about that? Thank You, Jamie...PS My house was in Florida but I am now a Virgina resident


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search