Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Virginia

Spouse on deed but not on mortgage

Spouse is filing ch. 7 for debts. Home is deeded to both spouses but spouse not filing carries mortgage. Does spouse filing have to include mortgage if not on mortgage?Thanks.

Asked on 7/26/05, 10:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paul B. Ward Law Offices of Paul B. Ward
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Spouse on deed but not on mortgage

No.

Read more
7/27/05, 9:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now