Virginia  |  Construction Law

question bubble
10/05/09, 12:46 pm

Legal Question


I asked a plumbing company to come to my residence for an estimate of a leaky pipe. Instead of an estimate, they fixed the leak. I was not home at the time. Now they are sending me a bill, and charging me for a helper as well. I never signed anything or authorized any work to be done. They are threatening to send me to a collection agency, and constantly calling me at work. Now they are telling me that they don't give estimates for "small jobs." What are my rights?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search