Legal Question in Consumer Law in Virginia

What do I do if my truck has been repossessed? I am unemployed. Not married, but partnered with a baby on the way. I received no notification prior to repossession, all notification was sent to old address and I can only plead ignorance to prior knowledge of the banks desire to repossess. I volunteered the truck to the bank after learning they were searching for it. I am a college graduate, laid off in May. I have a stack of receipts indicating repairs I have made to the truck since purchase and paid along-side the monthly payment. What can I do now? I am struggling. What should I do?

Asked on 12/10/11, 3:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Negotiate with the lender a payment arrangement which satisfies it

sufficiently to return the truck to your possession.

Read more
12/11/11, 7:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now