Legal Question in Consumer Law in Virginia

I visited a restaurant/bowling alley Saturday. I was with a group of people one of them was being rowdy and the manager asked us to leave. I explained to him we had a tab and he said just leave. The next day I saw a charge on my account. The bartender took my card info from the bowling alley and ran the charge at the bar. Without my consent or authorization. I called there corporate office and they said they wouldn't take the charge off. What do I do?

Asked on 2/25/13, 7:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Go see the other members of this group so that these charges can be divided up and you can be reimbursed for any of the charges which belong to them rather than you.

Read more
2/25/13, 11:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now