Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Virginia

I live in Virginia. I signed a car loan for my step sister. For a year she has made a payment about every three months just so they won't repo the vehicle. My step sisters name is also on my jeep. If they repo the car can she take my jeep even though I keep my bills paid on time. What is my best course of action to make her make her payments on time.

Asked on 11/23/10, 10:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The short answer (in my opinion) is that there isn't any.

Read more
11/28/10, 1:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now