Virginia  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/28/09, 1:41 pm

Legal Question


My brother, whose currently incarcerated, broke his hand while in a city jail in March of 2006. He filed several grievances trying to get medical attention with no results. A month or so later he got into a fight and was taken to the doctor a week later, although his hand was healed by then. The doctor spoke on how bad his break was and stated the bone should have been poking through the skin. On Jan. 9, 2007, the captain from the jail testified that my brother broke his hand due to fighting. Which resulted in my brother receiving more time on a violation by destroying his character. The case was just denied an appeal on Sept. 27, 09. He just received the paperwork proving the captain committed perjury this month. Is there anyway he/we can sue? Is there anything we can do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search