Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

I was convicted several years ago of criminal trespass as a class "A" misdemeanor in NY state. I have since graduated college and received a job offer and am now moving to Virginia. On the application for an apartment it asks if I have been "convicted of a felony or a crime of violence against a person or property?" Is the crime i was convicted of considered violent??

Asked on 5/29/13, 4:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, not likely (in my opinion).

Read more
5/29/13, 5:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87856 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now