Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

I found an I.d. of someone over 21 and I never did anything with it it just sat in my house but my friend asked if he could have the I.d. and I let him have it and he got caught trying to buy beer with it by the police and they asked him how he got the i.d. and he told the police I gave it to him will I get in trouble with the police or the court system because I gave him the I.d. That wasn't mine and he used it to buy beer?

Asked on 9/09/13, 4:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Probably, not,(my opinion), but if you're criminally charged with

something, hire an attorney ASAP!

Read more
Answered on 9/09/13, 9:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now