Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

I got pulled over a couple of nights ago for going 79 in a 45 on the way home. I was in a hurry because I had a test the next time and didn't realize I was going that fast. A cop pulled me over and gave me a ticket for reckless driving and another one for not having my license. Guess I forgot it because I was in such a hurry to get home. I'm not sure if this helps or not but I am a student and I do currently have a job. What is my likely punish,ent for a first time offense misdemeanor?

Asked on 9/01/13, 11:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Best to have an attorney representing you on this criminal charge (if at all possible) to see if it can be reduced to a speeding infraction and the NVOL charge dropped.

Read more
9/02/13, 6:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now