Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

A friend of mine violated his probation he is being sent from Nc to va he went to court in Nc for Possion of heroin and was to be put on house arrest for six month. Instead Va wants him extradition him back because he was on probation and transfered here to Nc. He was suspension of 19yrs and six months. Served about one yr then they placed him on probation. My question is what is going to happen to him will he have to serve all those yrs? He currently has done 8yrs probation and this is his first violation of probation. But he was in trouble in the past for drugs and did his time. He now has many medical problems like cirrohhis, and hepatitis c. And is always in pain. What will happen?? Thank you.

Asked on 8/03/13, 3:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Check with his competent criminal defense counsel in Virginia if s/he

is willing to discuss it with you.

Read more
Answered on 8/03/13, 7:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now