Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

search warrants

how many days to execute a search warrant from day the judge signed?

Asked on 5/28/01, 10:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn R. Tankersley Regency Legal Clinic
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: search warrants

In Virginia, fifteen days.

See 19.2-56, Code of Virginia.

Read more
Answered on 6/23/01, 7:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now