Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Virginia

Terminated for conflict of interest

My husband was hired at a company as an equipment operator a month later I received a job from a competetor now after 2 days on job they said they had to let me go because my husband worked for the rival. I was working in the office he is out on a jobsite can they let me go?

Asked on 11/11/08, 11:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Terminated for conflict of interest

Sure, unless you have an employment contract which would prohibit such dismissal under the described circumstances.

Read more
11/11/08, 6:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now