Legal Question in Environmental Law in Virginia

can you sue an employer if you where exposed to asbestos, for over 2 years, but you have not been

diagnosed with cancer or meothelosis???

Asked on 3/04/10, 1:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sure, you could sue, but until you've been injured with provable damages to your health as a result of this exposure to asbestos, your suit would be meaningless.

Read more
Answered on 3/12/10, 7:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Environmental Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now