Virginia  |  Family Law

question bubble
4/06/98, 11:49 am

Legal Question


What does this POA really mean?

I have agreed to let my son(15) live and study with a man in Virginia. He sent me a POA to sign. I dont understand it. ie:To ask demand, sue for, recover, and receive, of and from all corp. ass. and persons whatsoever, all & every sum or sums of money due & owing, etc...to sign any bond, deed obligation, contract or other paper, to endorse promissory notes & same to renew from time to time; then it goes on: To make health care decisions on my behalf as desc. below: B. to request, receive, and review any information,... regarding my physical or mental health... C. to employ and discharge my health care providers; Honestly I dont trust the man and am suspicious to the wording here. My main question is, can this POA be used to my hurt and the hurt of my minor son?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search