Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Virginia

I run a home daycare and have been subpoenaed to court. I can not go on the day I'm being asked to because I work independently and do not have coworkers. How do I go about being deposed rather than showing up on a specific day to court that I've been subpoenaed for? I am being subpoenaed for a divorce trial in which the wife is saying the husband removed items from her home in which he was not allowed but I was not there when it happened.

Asked on 8/30/13, 4:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Contact the attorney who arranged for this subpoena to explain your situation.

Read more
8/30/13, 5:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now