Virginia | Health Care Law
Legal Question
I was recently held on a TDO. I had said "why dont I just kill myself", that started a horrible chain of events. While on TDO I was forced to have a cath urine as well as a blood draw. I had refused these tests for several reasons, none to do with drugs. I asked several times to be allowed to contact an attorney and was refused each time. The tests were preformed in a room with an open door, with 2 nurses as well as 2 sheriff's and the hospital security guard. I asked that the door be closed but it was not. I was left with many bruised, a few small cuts and my clothing deliberaly ruined. I was taken to Popular Springs and held there, where just about all patient rights were violated. The hospital that sent me gave information to my daughter and made some very insensitive comments about me. She has no POA nor is she any sort of rep to me. I have never had a history of mental illness. I am very angry about the treatment I was given. There is much more to this treatment than I can put in here. I do not wish to let this go. What should my next steps be?
Thank you


