Virginia  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
12/05/07, 8:23 pm

Legal Question


Am I responsible for paying for unauthorized medical procedure?

My healthcare provider performed a minor treatment procedure on me, and later informed me that it was not covered by my insurance company. The therapist admitted to mistakenly thinking it was covered, but only after the fact. Now the provider refuses to even bill my insurance for the service and is holding me accountable for paying for it. What are my rights as grounds for fighting the medical bill?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search