Virginia  |  Immigration Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/19/11, 1:10 pm

Hello,

I have a question regarding immigration. One of my close friend's friend was held in immigration prison but is out of jail now under the care of my close friend. My close friend had to sign some paper work to take the responsibility of the prisoner. However now she doesn't trust her friend (the prisoner) and wants to remove the responsibility she took to take out her friend (the prisoner) out of jail. Is it possible to remove the responsibility you have taken upon the prisoner who got out of jail? If so, can you please guide me with the process or tell me alternative solution to this problem of my frined.

Thank you

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

153 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search