Virginia  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
8/08/10, 10:29 am

Legal Question


I had a large tree fall due to a lightning strike and high winds. It fell on my property and also landed on a hydroplane racing boat on my neighbors property and damaged all. My neighbor did not have insurance on his power boat and is now threatening to sue me for damages. My insurance company informed me that the tree fell due to an act of God and they and myself are not liable. The told me that my neighbor or his insurance is liable. I just want to know who is liable for his property. Thank you!

Paul


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search