Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Virginia

Commercial Landlord Tenant

Tenant has not paid rent due on

the 25th. Chronic late payer. No

show in office for 3 weeks, no

response to demands by email, fax,

letters (regular and certified)and

posting on door. Scuttlebut in office

is that tenant is planning on leaving

in Jan. I'm planning on changing

locks on the 15th subject to notice.

Can I seize (store) equipment in

space to prepare for re-renting?

Asked on 12/07/08, 10:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Commercial Landlord Tenant

Not until you have an appropriate writ of possession from the General District Court, I would think.

Read more
12/07/08, 3:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now