Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Virginia

i had a ac company come over on the 4th of july and charge me $1600.00 for a $160.00 part, they charge by the job not the hour. it was way behond price gouging, i researched there company and they have received several complaints on price qouging, can i just have them come back and remove there part and pay them the estimate fee of $78.00?

Asked on 7/09/12, 11:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sure, you could always ask them (but if I were you, I wouldn't be holding my breath waiting for them to show up at the house).

Read more
7/09/12, 5:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now