Virginia  |  Mediation

question bubble
2/14/08, 11:53 am

Legal Question


division of partnership and assets

My partner had me served with a supeana to end partnership and divide our property and business ownings,which has been operating as a joint venture.I have to answer to this within 21 days,and being that it was a complete surprise I am unsure what to do.Is the hiring of an Attorney by me required to make sure it is an equitable division of properties,or is it wise to have his do the legal work involved?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search