Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Virginia

I am preparing a ground of defense for a Hospital that is suing me for unpaid medical bills for services rendered on the evening of 10/1/10. The hospital released me at 3:AM on 10/2/11 with only pain killers and Tylenol. I was admitted to another hopsital 15 hours later and had to stay there for 6 days because I had a Myocarditis, Pneumonia, low blood pressure (enough to make me pass out) and low iron. I was having symptmos of a Heart Attack.

The first hospitals did various test and then they released me.

I do not feel I owe because they did not cure me and just released me. I was given IV fluids which caused my lungs to swell.

Also at the time of my visit I lived in Fairfax county the hospital sued me in Prince William County, Now I reside in Falls Church.

Asked on 12/08/11, 9:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

So, put it all in numbered paragraphs in your Grounds of Defense with

appropriate conclusions based upon the applicable law

and facts pertinent to the situation described.

Read more
12/09/11, 4:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now