Legal Question in Military Law in Virginia

My visa has expired about 5 years ago. My boyfriend and I are in love and would like to get married. We are concern about keeping his military clearance after marriage. He is sure his clearance will get revoked. But after I get a green card I would like to join a military . Will it help any how to get his clearance back?

Thank you

Asked on 11/15/10, 6:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Hard to say on these facts, but if his security clearance was supposedly revoked due to his marriage to you, it certainly couldn't hurt.

Read more
11/28/10, 6:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Military Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now