Virginia | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
Two employees of equal company status had on occasion greeted each other with a hug. At a recent outing the male associate was sitting in a chair when the female approached, asked how things were going and squeezed her associates shoulders. The male said please don't do that, I don't like to be touched upon which time the female immediately said sorry and left the room. Several days later he became upset over some work related issues with the female and at that moment claimed sexual harrassment. Is this a legitimate claim on his part considering that previously he had hug this female hello? Thank you
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
|
|


