Virginia  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
6/23/09, 8:44 pm

Legal Question


insults

I purchased a car from Arlington, VA

that had been smoked in although I

was assured it wasn't (my toddler

has respiratory

problems). After the ''perfume'' wore

off (about 8 days) I smelled

cigarettes and called the dealership

and was told to bring the car back for

a full-refund. When I brought the car

back the next day, they offered to

ionize the car for free.

One employee offered me a ride to

the metro (Rosslyn). On the way

there he kept asking me if I had a

boyfriend, how long it had been, do I

go to clubs, why is it that I'm not

seeing anybody, that I have needs

that need to be meet...

He actually pulled the car over to

smell my shirt.

He offered to hook me up with a

massage because I'm too up tight

and when I left he said I needed to

relax.

Basically he was saying that I'm too

up-tight (because I care about the

health of my child) and I need

someone to fuck me so that I'll

loosen up. He wasn't implying he be

the one to do it, but he's out of line

and I'm insulted and I was very

uncomfortable by his words and

actions.

Do I have good grounds for a

possible sexual harassment case

against the dealer?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search