we own a s-corporation and just found out we owe the state of virginia personal taxes from 2006. Can they legally take the monies from the corporation bank account
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Yes, since the income from an S-corp flows directly to the corporate shareholders, the state can seize funds in this kind of corporate account for any tax liabilities owed by these individual shareholders (in my opinion). |
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 415
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-21
Burke, VA
Questions Answered: 107
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-01
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Potomac, MD
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-21
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-17
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-04-30
Arlington, VA
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-12-14
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-08
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-20
► Is it possible to get a Permanent Injunction lifted or removed against my tax prep...
► Can A person have A will containing property and not go thru probate?Or does one...
► I currently live in the state of NC. 19 years ago I lived in VA. In 2008 I received...
► Civil Question I contacted a tax specialist in another state (Vir) by email. I...
► Gift tax If I receive a gift of 85 thousand dollars am I required to pay a gift tax...
► Employer never sent 1099 for bonuses About 7 years ago the company I was working for...
► Owed back state taxes on business from 1982 My husband had a small business back in...
More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press