Legal Question in Traffic Law in Virginia

using valet parking

we used valet parking at a busy restaurant. when we came out, there was a dent in the passenger side bumper. valet ticket says service is optional, and they claim it was a customer though they are turning over the claim to their insurance company. What's their true liability? I know businesses have to protect themselves from people collecting on fake claims, but I was told that the disclaimer on the valet ticket doesn't absolve them of responsibility.

Asked on 6/12/07, 10:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: using valet parking

That can be quite true, i.e., "the disclaimer on the valet ticket doesn't (necessarily) absolve them of responsibility."

Read more
Answered on 6/12/07, 11:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now