Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Virginia

deceased receipients of a will

If a receipant of a will is deceased does his wife get the proceeds if he left his intire estate to her?

Asked on 12/19/00, 2:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paul B. Ward Law Offices of Paul B. Ward
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: deceased receipients of a will

Not in Virginia. The bequest would follow blood lines, going to the deceased beneficiary's kids, if any, or to his brothers and sisters.

Read more
Answered on 12/26/00, 8:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now