Virginia  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
3/08/10, 6:28 pm

Legal Question


My father in law passed away without a will. My husband and his sister are the only children.She has started taking things away from the property. We don't much care what she takes we just want 1/2 of the estate.She has the keys to the house and lives about 6 hours closer than we do. Plus she has 3 grown children and I think she has been giving things to them also

We were just down there for the funeral and I took pictures of everything that was left there except the truck she had already taken. I'm afraid she will do something stupid once she takes all she wants. Will those pictures document the estate and if they do how will it help to have us get the other 1/2 of the estate?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search