Virginia  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
3/03/10, 8:44 am

Legal Question


My wife died intestate. The only item in her estate is a deed for an undivided interest in a RV camping resort obtained during our marriage and for which we paid $500. The deed was in her name only.She has five children by a previous marriage. We have no children from our marriage. The question is:

1. Who inherits this membership?

2. By what means is the ownership transferred to the heir(s)? (forms, affidavits, new deed, etc.? )


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search